ALIENS? Woman Pulls Gun From Vagina After Dispute Over Space Aliens: Cops

Posted on Updated on

Jennifer McCarthy

The ex-wife of Pulitzer Prize-winning author Cormac McCarthy was arrested Saturday after allegedly whipping a gun out of her vagina and threatening her boyfriend.

Jennifer McCarthy, 48, got into an argument with her 53-year-old lover about space aliens, according to a probable cause affidavit obtained by The Smoking Gun. McCarthy left her Santa Fe residence, then came back and changed into lingerie. The outfit was accessorized by a silver handgun placed in her vagina, with which she began to have “inner course,” [sic] according to the affidavit.

While cleaning the chamber, McCarthy reportedly posed the question, “Who is crazy, you or me?” before pulling out the gun and pointing it at her boyfriend’s head, the Albuquerque Journal reported. The boyfriend told deputies he wrested the weapon away from her and put it first in the toilet, then the trash can.

Gawker’s Tom Scocca was inspired to write a comedic take on the incident in the style of Cormac McCarthy.

“She was in the doorway. She had stripped in there and dressed her body for the boudoir, soft ladyclothes baring flesh and something more, down at the forking of her legs. Hard nickelplate steel, the Smith & Wesson. Her hand was on it.

Who’s crazy.”

McCarthy was charged with aggravated assault on a household member.

Her LinkedIn profile describes her as an artist.

SOURCE: HUFFINGTONPOST.COM

One thought on “ALIENS? Woman Pulls Gun From Vagina After Dispute Over Space Aliens: Cops

    jennifer c mccarthy said:
    September 17, 2014 at 12:28 pm

    September 16, 2014.

    First I would like to commend you on the “sound” reasoning with which you approached the story regarding my arrest in January of 2014. Like so many of your peers, you assumed that because the story was so outlandish it had to be true. What level of decay has the media descended to when truth is determined by the level of a story’s incredulityBased on a document written by an obviously semi-literate sheriff who merely repeated the strange tale told to him by an angry lover and founded on no evidence whatsoever, nor any reasonable probable cause, you chose to repeat unfounded accusations and slanderous lies as if they were truth. In your article you wrote, “Oh no, that actually happened.”

    At no point did it cross your mind that perhaps this indeed was a case of domestic violence and that the attacker may have lied to the sheriff to rationalize his assault on me. Additionally, had you done a cursory search of the phrase “domestic violence,” you would have found countless results that included the statistic that up to 90% of all victims recant their statements. Noting this, you might have been able to include a bit of reason in your hysteria-induced article. Instead, you and the rest of social media perpetuated the abuse originated by Mr. Paleologo and maintained by law enforcement.

    In February of 2014, I passed a polygraph examination with a score of +18. A passing score is +6. If I understand correctly, the chances that an individual with a score of +18 has been deceptive are .003. During the exam, I was asked if I placed the gun inside of or anywhere near my vagina. I answered no. I was asked if I ever pointed a gun at Mr. Paleologo. I answered no. I was asked if he placed his hand around my neck and squeezed. I answered yes. The test showed I answered all three questions truthfully. Also, I have photos of the bruise on my face and the handprints around my neck that resulted from Mr. Paleologo’s attack.

    In June of 2014, the District Attorney agreed to meet with me and my attorneys to listen to my version of the events that occurred on January 4th, 2014. A few days later the case was dismissed.

    I write this eight months after your article appeared as it has taken me a considerable amount of time to pick myself up, dust myself off and stand tall after the pain and anguish that resulted from the events of January 4, 2014 and afterward.

    You need to know that you and your peers contributed to that unnecessary hardship. For your sake, I hope karma does not exist.

    Sincerely,

    Jennifer C. McCarthy

Leave a Reply

